1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

has anyone got any thoughts on the vi monitor multi function guage?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by s3gav, May 16, 2010.

  1. s3gav

    s3gav Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,301
    Likes Received:
    1,455
    Depends what you want it for mate tbh, if its just for show then yes looks good, but nowhere near as oem as the liquid version & discreet, now if you want it to serve a purpose for fault diag & monitoring etc then none of them beat vagcom.
     
  4. s3gav

    s3gav Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    1
    it would be more of a gadget really to be honest
     
  5. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,301
    Likes Received:
    1,455
    TBH mate, for that kinda money you'd be best buying vagcom, as it could be a gadget as such aswell as very bloody useful as many will advise, yes I sell but trust me as a user of the genuine kit, you cant go wrong with it mate, I wouldnt litter my car with either of those 2 tbh fella. :icon_thumright:
     
  6. s3gav

    s3gav Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    1
    im not very good with computers, is vagcom easy to use and set up? does it matter what laptop you have?
    and how much is it for vagcom?
    sorry bout all the questions
    thanx
     
  7. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,301
    Likes Received:
    1,455
    Very easy to setup & use, any windows laptop with a usb port is perfectly ok, it is £244 delivered.

    I have sold this to many non computer literate people & not one has come back with issues on setup & use, so anyone can do it mate, no disrespect you understand. :icon_thumright:
     
  8. s3gav

    s3gav Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    1
    i might just go for that then
    thanx for your help :icon_thumright:
     
  9. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,301
    Likes Received:
    1,455
    No worries glad to be of help, in stock ready to despatch.

    Thanks for the interest & PM if interested.
     
  10. cabby86

    cabby86 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sorry to jump in on this thread, have been considering vagcom for a while, but currently have an Apple Mac laptop, is compatible with vagcom??

    Cheers in advance,

    Chris
     
  11. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,301
    Likes Received:
    1,455
    Well if its an intel macbook then guess parallels would be fine to use with say windows xp with usb port of course Chris, I can supply you with an xp pro license aswell mate at a very reasonable price.

    PM me if interested.
     
  12. cabby86

    cabby86 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Cheers for that will check and give it some thought.

    Cheers
     
  13. leshkin

    leshkin Hold my beer...
    Gold Supporter VCDS Map User Team Sepang Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,424
    Likes Received:
    414
    I've been running VCDS on a Mac for years as NHN suggests and had no issues.
     

Share This Page