1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Has Anybody done a colour DIS retrofit??

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by rob irl tdi, Nov 7, 2010.

  1. rob irl tdi
    Offline

    rob irl tdi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Nov 7, 2010]
    Has anybody done one? I have my rsn-e to go in and i'm just waiting on a double din cage.

    Was just wondering are they hard to come across even in km as i've done loads of mk4 clocks

    Are they worth it or should I just get a bluetooth unit for thr rsn-e??
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 23, 2014]

  3. Gibonz
    Offline

    Gibonz Vorsprung Durch Technik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 8, 2010]
    Im pretty sure its impossible to do. It would only be possible if the clocks you get to do it are under 1000 miles on the odometer, or something like this.

    I had looked into it a while back...
    #2
  4. crazy88
    Online

    crazy88 Loving the anonymity

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    4,821
    Likes Received:
    393
    [Nov 8, 2010]
    I thought it was possible to do, but I have no idea. have a search here, the question has been asked many times, and i think you need the full clocks and not just the screen. As far as i know, S4's have the colour DIS, so maybe find a set of S4 clocks, which I'm sure will be a doddle! ha.

    Have a search though, it's definately been asked before.
    #3
  5. rob irl tdi
    Offline

    rob irl tdi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Nov 8, 2010]
    But I have a diesel so clocks will rev out different.

    I don't mind km in Ireland as we switched over her in Ireland from 2005. I got a nice set of mk5 highline clocks from Germany in the Summer for my womans Golf. In km too.
    #4
  6. crazy88
    Online

    crazy88 Loving the anonymity

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    4,821
    Likes Received:
    393
    [Nov 8, 2010]
    ah yeah, true! Well then, I have no idea, ha! sorry mate! If you do find the answer though come back and post it here for future reference :)
    #5
  7. no_idea
    Offline

    no_idea Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 9, 2010]
    I have done the colour dis retrofit. Well at least I sourced the parts and had Ben at Sharkperformance re-coded the new cluster. You have to make sure you source the correct petrol or diesel cluster and it is important that you get a B6 one if you have a B6 that is. The immobilisers are different between the B6 & B7. It does not matter if it is new or used Ben can re-code either. Ring him and have a chat if you are unsure, he does pop up on here sometimes as shark_90
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2010
    #6
  8. rob irl tdi
    Offline

    rob irl tdi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Nov 9, 2010]
    Can you pm me please on how much he charged.

    Cheers
    #7
  9. no_idea
    Offline

    no_idea Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 9, 2010]
    PM sent
    #8
  10. Gibonz
    Offline

    Gibonz Vorsprung Durch Technik

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 10, 2010]
    Were all B6 clusters just red or were some coloured?


    Thanks
    #9
  11. rob irl tdi
    Offline

    rob irl tdi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Nov 10, 2010]
    Some were coloured with b6's that came with factory nav
    #10
  12. swarcup
    Offline

    swarcup Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    37
    [Nov 10, 2010]
    theres a brand new one on ebay at the moment for a tdi. saw it yesterday although it was £299. il have a look and post the link if i can relocate it

    looks like its sold:faint:
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2010
    #11
  13. quattrojames
    Offline

    quattrojames Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    13,893
    Likes Received:
    477
    [Nov 10, 2010]
    What models came with colour other than the S4?
    #12
  14. Turkster
    Offline

    Turkster Bro.Paul 2.5TDI Quattro Sport

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,719
    Likes Received:
    29
    [Nov 10, 2010]
    any photos of the new one fitted ?
    #13
  15. no_idea
    Offline

    no_idea Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 10, 2010]
    I think any model as long as it had factory fit RNS-E
    #14
  16. quattrojames
    Offline

    quattrojames Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    13,893
    Likes Received:
    477
    [Nov 11, 2010]
    Thanks, I didn't know that.
    #15
  17. BILKO1
    Offline

    BILKO1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Nov 11, 2010]
    My 2002 1.9tdi quattro B6 avant se came with colour dis from the factory:) it had an rns-d, i miss it in the RS6
    #16
  18. rob irl tdi
    Offline

    rob irl tdi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Nov 12, 2010]
    Would love to be able to do it myself. Wonder how to get the SKC of these clusters. I have bosch clocks
    #17
  19. C17LJR
    Offline

    C17LJR Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Nov 24, 2010]
    you can use vagtacho to retrieve your skc
    #18

Share This Page