Happy at work?

d3fy

Reaction score
Website
d3fy.co.uk
Not a happy bunny at the moment, does anyone really enjoy their job, does anyone just fancy doing something totally different? :sorry:

I was really unhappy at work so i walked out on tuesday and it's the best thing i've done in ages.

I love my job, it's fast pace :jump: but rewarding, I am a Facilities Manager for a large property firm:)

i love my job but the other week a guy had a go at me and we had a big arguement and i walked out, iv made up since but boy i am having a bad month so far !

what is your line of business?

wouldnt mind being a personal trainer. at the moment im a maintenance engineer, you need a nvq level 3 at least to be a personal trainer so cant be bothered through an nvq3 again lol

Well I setup my own Ltd company in February so I'm now the employee and the boss. I can choose who I work for, when and how hard. I'm currently in the seventh week of paid holiday and won't be working for a client again until September.

Just got sick of working to line other muppets pockets and worked out I could work hard for 7 or 8 months a year and have the remaining 4 or 5 off. Thus far it is working a treat and I wished I'd done it sooner.

yep, I work for myself too, I'm a precision Engineer and with my business partner we run our own firm.
Best thing we ever did!

I dont mind work altho i did try to leave about 3 weeks ago but my boss offered me more £0000 so i had to stay ps i build gearboxes and engine,s and also fit clutches very fast,,

Used to be really happy at work......then got promoted last year.

Went from enyoying myself on a Tactical Firearms Team where I had been for 5 yrs, to being a Sgt with more responsibility/hassle/stress etc.

The only thing that keeps me sane are the people I work with.

Still I know a lot of people in worse jobs.............