HELP

Ak303

Reaction score
OK. Newbie here.

Just purchased and 03 A4 1.8T. Its a project and Im learning so any helpful advice is appreciated!

- Heavy rain flooded the ECU. Car wouldnt start.

- I purchased knowing it would be a project, cleaned the relays and it fired right up. Hyped. Been driving back and forth to work for several weeks. Seems like it had full power and everything seemed to be in order.

- Last week the CEL came on. Speedometer and Odometer stopped working. Ran VAG and 1 code came up - "Speed Sensor"(crankshaft)......Been driving perfect the entire time.

- Last night I went out and it wouldnt start. Turns over and seems like it wants to but wont.

- Looked into the speed sensor(crankshaft) online and found a thread with a similar situation. Purchased a new one and installed which was a bitch to get to. Didnt do anything.

- Next day I got some new relays to replaced the ones I had previously cleaned. 219 and 395. Installed, still nothing.....

Whats the next step? Fuel pump?

OK. Newbie here.

Just purchased and 03 A4 1.8T. Its a project and Im learning so any helpful advice is appreciated!

- Heavy rain flooded the ECU. Car wouldnt start.

- I purchased knowing it would be a project, cleaned the relays and it fired right up. Hyped. Been driving back and forth to work for several weeks. Seems like it had full power and everything seemed to be in order.

- Last week the CEL came on. Speedometer and Odometer stopped working. Ran VAG and 1 code came up - "Speed Sensor"(crankshaft)......Been driving perfect the entire time.

- Last night I went out and it wouldnt start. Turns over and seems like it wants to but wont.

- Looked into the speed sensor(crankshaft) online and found a thread with a similar situation. Purchased a new one and installed which was a bitch to get to. Didnt do anything.

- Next day I got some new relays to replaced the ones I had previously cleaned. 219 and 395. Installed, still nothing.....

Whats the next step? Fuel pump?