1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Guide for Wiring an Ignition Source - (Aftermarket Stereo Fitting) New Addition

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Sidhu88, Jun 25, 2012.

  1. Sidhu88

    Sidhu88 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    76
    You sure the remote is connected to the remote switch output and not the powered antenna? Usually identified as white and blue for remote and solid blue for powered antenna
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. iyrix

    iyrix Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    8
    all the leads were standard except for supplying the main power. The loom itself supplies the amp, all you need to do is add earth.

    I'm going to take it apart again and see what i can work out.

    Cheers
     
  4. Sidhu88

    Sidhu88 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    76
    Try earthing it to a new place.
     
  5. Sidhu88

    Sidhu88 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    76
    FAO Admins: i'd like to revise this guide but there is no option to edit. Help?
     
  6. Smeds

    Smeds Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    33
  7. Smeds

    Smeds Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    33
  8. Smeds

    Smeds Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    33
    if the stereo turns off when I remove the key do I still need to do this additional wiring? The stereo that I've bought (and broken, but can hopefully fix) has a little canbus box.
     
  9. Smeds

    Smeds Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    33
    Bump. Any help much appreciated.
     
  10. Smeds

    Smeds Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    33
    Has anyone had issues with radio signals on aftermarket units? There are two plugs on the standard unit but the adapter only uses one of them.
     
  11. tilu

    tilu New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!
    Can you use this fuse to take the power to a relay that drives the radio so it comes on and off by the igniton key
     
  12. TimWills28

    TimWills28 Well-Known Member
    Team Floret Silver VCDS Map User Audi A3 S-line owners group TDi

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    909
    Likes Received:
    280
    CHeck my video for a ignition live...

     

Share This Page