1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

gsm phone in '03 RS6

Discussion in 'RS6 Forum' started by chef, Jan 14, 2005.

  1. chef
    Offline

    chef New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 14, 2005]
    the only phone available for my '03 is the moto V60. I would like to get a gsm phone that will operate through the stock system. does anyone have experience hacking the programing for this system....or any other bright ideas?
    I hope this forum is as helpful as my MB ones.
    looking forward to your ideas.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 16, 2014]

  3. CJ A4
    Offline

    CJ A4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 15, 2005]
    Lovely motor /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif
    #2
  4. imported_craigyjp
    Online

    imported_craigyjp Guest

    [Sep 13, 2005]
    [ QUOTE ]
    the only phone available for my '03 is the moto V60. I would like to get a gsm phone that will operate through the stock system. does anyone have experience hacking the programing for this system....or any other bright ideas?
    I hope this forum is as helpful as my MB ones.
    looking forward to your ideas.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    I have retrofitted the complete Audi BT kit into my RS6 avant. I get BT connection for 4 phones, a cradle if needed ( dependant on phone ). Caller ID in the DIS and integration into my RNS-E navigation unit.

    Craig
    #3
  5. Eeef
    Offline

    Eeef Lord of War

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,607
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 20, 2005]
    craig, do you know if the BT kit can be fitted to the A3?

    Would the DIS be able to handle it?
    #4
  6. imported_craigyjp
    Online

    imported_craigyjp Guest

    [Oct 16, 2005]
    Yes, the kit is from an A3 that I have fitted.

    Craig
    #5
  7. Eeef
    Offline

    Eeef Lord of War

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,607
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 18, 2005]
    If you've got details of parts and VagCom changes required to update the A3 RNS-E to Bluetooth phone capability the A3 8p boys would well appreciate it.... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif
    #6
  8. natedog
    Offline

    natedog Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 11, 2006]
    ok stupid question how cna I tell if my RS has the car kit in it? or the bluetook kit? as I got what looks like a mic installed on the drivers side piller near the windscreen
    #7
  9. simonwjones
    Offline

    simonwjones Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Sep 12, 2006]
    The bluetooth bit is easy. Press the TEL button on your satnav and if it say "option not installed" then you havent got the BT kit.

    The mic on the right pillar will 100% be an aftermarket kit, Nokia etc as the audi one is fitted above your head in the console next to the light.



    Simon
    #8
  10. natedog
    Offline

    natedog Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 12, 2006]
    ok thanks for the info will have a good hunt about when I get home, come to think of it I dont think I remember even seeing a Tel button on the headunit I have in the car...
    #9
  11. marmite
    Offline

    marmite Counting the Tesco Club points

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,101
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 12, 2006]
    nat
    Hello mate

    Phone kit will be in the centre arm rest mate, if the arm rest is empty and there is hole init don't worry, check next the handbrake in the little compartment for a black box you can plug a lead into there.

    Have a look..in armrest
    #10

Share This Page