1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Got a K&N breather filter, but i dont know where it goes.?.HELP

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Julz.S3, May 11, 2010.

  1. Julz.S3

    Julz.S3 6th Gear

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there, as the title says i got a breather filter with my K&N induction kit, but i have no idea where it goes.

    I've had it for a long time because i cant find the right place to put it, if anyone can help me i would be very happy or i could just sell it i guess.

    Thanks for any help,Cheers.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. <tuffty/>

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition...Its all about the flow...
    Staff Member Moderator Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    18,215
    Likes Received:
    2,402
    I would imagine its for VAG cars with the SAI gong to the airbox like early Ibizas to cap off the SAI pipe...

    <tuffty/>
     
  4. Julz.S3

    Julz.S3 6th Gear

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    ooo' thats a shame, why would they give it to me for a Audi s3, if i cant use it.? if nobody else has any ideas what i can do with it,i'll just have to put it on ebay,thanks for advise.
     
  5. will.f_1.8t

    will.f_1.8t Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    when i fitted my induction kit there was a pipe which connected to the old box and goes under the inlet manifold. im assuming some its sort of breather, i had to put a breather on the end.

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Julz.S3

    Julz.S3 6th Gear

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thats what my breather filter looks like,but i dont have another pipe connected to the old airbox,yours looks like an A3, so maybe its only for A3's, that a shame i won't as many filters on my car as i can. Thanks for the post. If anyone needs a filter like this let me know, because i guess i dont need it,Cheers.
     

Share This Page