Good buy for a novice homewasher?

GaryP

Reaction score
Halfords (I know, but stay with me!) have a Meguiars kit in stock at the moment priced at £36, supposedly discounted down from £60.

Question - does this look like a reasonable kit for that price and contain stuff worth having? I'm very new to looking after a car myself so this seems a good start to go along with my Snow Foam Lance and Autofinesse Avalanche foam I'm about to order.

It's got Shampoo, Wheel Cleaner, Glass Cleaner, Quick Wax spray, Endurance Tyre Gel with Applicator and 3 micro fibre cloths.

That stuff alone costs bought seperately in Halfords would cost just over £70.

New car on its way and will likely be getting it coated/sealed with GTechniq EXO v3 straightaway.

IMG 4055

Reactions: Jassyo06
Halfords (I know, but stay with me!) have a Meguiars kit in stock at the moment priced at £36, supposedly discounted down from £60.

Question - does this look like a reasonable kit for that price and contain stuff worth having? I'm very new to looking after a car myself so this seems a good start to go along with my Snow Foam Lance and Autofinesse Avalanche foam I'm about to order.

It's got Shampoo, Wheel Cleaner, Glass Cleaner, Quick Wax spray, Endurance Tyre Gel with Applicator and 3 micro fibre cloths.

New car on its way and will likely be getting it coated/sealed with GTechniq EXO v3 straightaway.

View attachment 145906
Great value for money and they're all nice products, l am always wary of wheel cleaners on audi wheel hubs cause even the slightest acidic wheel cleaner will strip the hub paint off prematurely leaving rusty wheel hubs, at that price well worth a pundt

Reactions: martin1984, GaryP and Audib5fan

View attachment 145906

In the past I’ve had the shampoo, the quick detailer and the tyre gel & applicator. All really good stuff. The only thing I didn’t get on with is the applicator pad.

Reactions: martin1984 and GaryP