1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Getting An Rns-e Code From Audi

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by jackj, Aug 19, 2014.

  1. jackj
    Offline

    jackj Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    7
    [Aug 19, 2014]
    Is it as simple as just asking them or should I be prepared for any 'awkward' questions?

    I am planning on buying an RNS-E from a local salvage dealer but the unit doesn't have a code.

    Any advise appreciated - thanks.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 18, 2014]

  3. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,800
    Likes Received:
    499
    [Aug 19, 2014]
    audi will decode for you

    last time tho I needed to take car in with it fitted.

    they give you code is it was oem to the car its in.
    #2
  4. jackj
    Offline

    jackj Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    7
    [Aug 19, 2014]
    So aslong as I got the unit fitted to my car before hand I should be OK?

    I presume a 2011 S3 Sat Nav will work fine in a 2010 60 plate S3?
    #3

Share This Page