1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GB Pound sign disappeared

Discussion in 'Forum Support' started by mike foster, Apr 25, 2011.

  1. mike foster
    Offline

    mike foster Fossie VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,967
    Likes Received:
    79
    [Apr 25, 2011]
    Has anyone else noticed that the '£' (pound sign if it doesn't display ! ) has been replaced by a square symbol on the A3 8P forum ? Not particularly drastic but just thought I'd mention it !!
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 31, 2011
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 27, 2014]

  3. ScottD3
    Offline

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,231
    Likes Received:
    1,058
    [Apr 25, 2011]
    I've noticed it.

    Thought it was me.
    #2
  4. mike foster
    Offline

    mike foster Fossie VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,967
    Likes Received:
    79
    [Apr 25, 2011]
    So did I mate - thanks for confirming it isn't ! :icon_thumright:
    #3
  5. quattrojames
    Offline

    quattrojames Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    13,940
    Likes Received:
    493
    [Apr 25, 2011]
    Its the same in the Classifieds too.
    #4
  6. Administrators
    Offline

    Administrators Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    3,731
    Likes Received:
    339
    [Apr 26, 2011]
    It does but due to me changing a setting in the database it will only show £ going forwards. Any old £ will not be displayed. I'm working on a quick fix but the problem is the same thing has happened to a few other things as well. :) sorry :)


    A
    #5
  7. Broken Byzan
    Online

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,778
    Likes Received:
    325
    [Apr 26, 2011]
    Ahhh, i been looking at browser settings thinking it was my Macbook being quirky.LOL
    #6

Share This Page