1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

G200 Sensor

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Sam_, Apr 26, 2011.

  1. Sam_
    Online

    Sam_ Down under

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,819
    Likes Received:
    339
    Does anyone have a definitive answer for the part number for the G200 sensor for an '02 BAM S3?

    I'm getting the ! ESP symbol up on the dash now and then (and stays till restart) and there's a fault in VCDS that says its duff.

    Cheers!
    #1
  2. Westy
    Offline

    Westy Double Dark Side! Diesel & 8P

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    17,295
    Likes Received:
    969
    Just call Audi mate they'll be able to tell you.
    #2
  3. Sam_
    Online

    Sam_ Down under

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,819
    Likes Received:
    339
    OK will do. I'll post the part number in here once I get it for others searching.

    I usually buy my parts through VW as they're cheaper but I'll get the part number from Audi. Cheers.
    #3
  4. Sam_
    Online

    Sam_ Down under

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,819
    Likes Received:
    339
    #4
  5. Sam_
    Online

    Sam_ Down under

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,819
    Likes Received:
    339
    Not cheap at $280 but it's on order. Mad money for how small it is.
    #5
  6. Sam_
    Online

    Sam_ Down under

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,819
    Likes Received:
    339
    So I fitted and the light still came on :( I think it needs calibrating. I'll do that when I get home although I've read that for some people it worked fine after being sat for a period of time. It's in the car park at work so we'll see when I go to leave...
    #6
  7. Sam_
    Online

    Sam_ Down under

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,819
    Likes Received:
    339
    Damn it. I'm still getting the same error. This time I clear it and it comes back as soon as I turn the ignition on (as does the light). It was fine for about 20km but now it won't go away. I can't login to reset the sensor to 0 and this is what it reads parked up in the garage (which I think is flat!)

    [​IMG]
    #7
  8. Sam_
    Online

    Sam_ Down under

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,819
    Likes Received:
    339
    Just checked the longitudinal sensor and I imagine this is also wrong....

    [​IMG]

    I'm guessing this could be wiring then? fantastic.
    #8
  9. Sam_
    Online

    Sam_ Down under

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,819
    Likes Received:
    339
    The plot thickens. I think at some point the bracket holding the sensors has been bent. Would explain the crazy readings.

    [​IMG]
    #9
  10. Sam_
    Online

    Sam_ Down under

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,819
    Likes Received:
    339
    Straightened the bracket and the lateral sensor now shows 0m/s which is good.

    Longitudinal shows the same still though but no error codes and no lights on the dash so must be all good...
    #10
    Inertiauk likes this.
  11. Sam_
    Online

    Sam_ Down under

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,819
    Likes Received:
    339
    #11

Share This Page