1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

front locking motor

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by audia403, Jul 30, 2011.

  1. audia403

    audia403 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    has anyone replaced the front locking motor on the convertible a4 03. dealer says it intermitant
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Turkster

    Turkster Bro.Paul 2.5TDI Quattro Sport

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,794
    Likes Received:
    44
    you on about the bit in the door ?
     
  4. itsmeagain

    itsmeagain 1.8T Sport Cabriolet

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    My drivers door is not working from the remote, will only lock with the key. Ain't got a clue exactly what part needs changing.
     
  5. Az

    Az Hard slammed!

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,027
    Likes Received:
    34
    Don't you just love these 1 post users that only register to ask about a problem without introducing themselves properly! I just think it's common courtesy to at least say a 'hello I'm new, I have a problem with my car, can anyone please help?'
     
  6. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,417
    Likes Received:
    625
    very easy fix
     
  7. audia403

    audia403 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello fellow Audi drivers, i am the rude person that did not introduce themselves. I am new to this type of forum so my appoligies. The problem I have is the Motor on the Convertible hood at the front which has micro switches to indicate that the roof is locked in place once up.
    The question was has anyone else had this problem and if so how did they get it sorted.
    Please can someone come to my assistance as is now sunny and i cant get my top off!!!!
     
  8. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,417
    Likes Received:
    625
    well i usaly get the fit ones to get my top off
    but for you it would help if it was scanned and a code posted
    its prob like you said the micro switch then it would need replaceing
    if its the lock then again replace
    but with out a code id be stuck to tell you what to change
     
  9. audia403

    audia403 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks bez101, not sure if garage ran code, but thy said they removed motor and it ws intermitant. Is this a job I could do myself with little mechanical knowledge?
     
  10. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,417
    Likes Received:
    625
    yes it is but you realy need vcds for scan etc
    where do you live
     
  11. audia403

    audia403 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    surrey
     

Share This Page