Free coilovers if you can swap the over.?

chazd

Reaction score
i have my car up for sale and believe I may sell easier if it is not modified.

i have a set of JOM coilovers which I have been very impressed with!

now here is the catch, I am no a tech man...but if you can come to mine and put my standard suspension on you can have them free!

Am based near Portsmouth.

Hmm I'm in Portsmouth and I am a mechanic in the army, so can swap them over no problem.

Ive got sport dampers with h&r springs though.

Well if you wanted to take them off and flog on then go for it!

just want my standard suspension on as soon as really as new,company car is turning up any day after Friday.

Do you have the standard suspension? And is it an SE? Sport? Or sline?

I will let another member have dibbs first as I already have lower suspension and would rather them go to someone riding standard height, however I will happily swap over the suspension for you if you and the new owner arnt confident to do it, or even if you want me to fit a set of standard suspension for you if you have it still or get your hands on them.

Shame your not closer. Id have done it for you.

Good luck getting them swapped over. If the rest of the car is pretty standard, then yeah, id take them off. As will appeal to more people, and it not being lowered wouldnt put many people off really.

It's an s line and I have my own suspension to put on. I don't need anybody else's. good deal for somebody who knows what they are doing.

thanks for the offer, how muc would you charge to swap mine to standard?

got some alloys of which I am hoping to replace, got Cades Bern and need the s line alloys too. Other than that it is stock

Do you want swap alloys or sell them ?i got speed lines that I want to swap . So if any one interested ;) what size / offset are they ?