1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fog Lights

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by andyam, Jul 21, 2011.

  1. andyam

    andyam Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    38
    I know this has been covered however i cant seem to find a how to?

    I want to fit some fog lights, i have the lights, the surrounds and switch looking to get the wiring soon.

    However i am now worried about the central electronics unit :(

    where can i get the looms from except for kufatec? and also audi?

    THanks in advance!!!
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. Ash187

    Ash187 Audi-Retrofits.co.uk
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User Gold Supporter quattro Audi A5

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7,440
    Likes Received:
    681
    you could try a scrappy for the wiring... or make up your own loom. you will need to code it as well to get it all working.
     
  4. Lings

    Lings Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    31
    NHN can sort you out
     
  5. andyam

    andyam Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    38
    Just found out from stoke audi that i should have the wirin already but if I need it it's like ££20! bargin!
     
  6. SAiLO

    SAiLO Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    55
    £20 for the fog lights wiring loom is a very reasonable price.
     
  7. Khufu

    Khufu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,705
    Likes Received:
    31
    What year is the car? You will also need access to VCDS to code the CE module for them to work.
     
  8. andyam

    andyam Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    38
    the car is a 2006...just picked up the fogs...now just need wiring and instructions...o one question i do have...everyone i speak to about parts always say goto kufatec.de but why not use the uk site? is there something im missing here?
     

Share This Page