1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fitting the latest RNS-E - near Bristol UK

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by saintlysimon, Aug 26, 2011.

  1. saintlysimon

    saintlysimon S3 Sportback 2010

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Does anyone know of a good mobile installer who can come round and fit a RNS-E to my S3? Must be near Bristol,

    Thanks
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. xanderxxx

    xanderxxx Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    7
    having looked at this it should be reasonably easy to doit yourself, i'm not an instaler but more than happy to have a look for you :)
     
  4. warren_S5

    warren_S5 Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    7,230
    Likes Received:
    2,474
    It's easy to install the unit, but consider:

    1) you may need to take clocks out to fit GPS sensor
    2) you may need to change pin connection location in connector blocks depending on ancillaries
    3) you may want to wire in SDS hack to get voice contol
    4) you may want to add the additional antenna in the boot hatch which is missing from non RNSE cars
    5) you will need VCDS to code the unit to you options / start up screen / wheel diameter size
     
  5. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,301
    Likes Received:
    1,455
    Uh I did offer my services mate, no good to you?
     
  6. paddy

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    125
    wheel diameter size...????
     
  7. warren_S5

    warren_S5 Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    7,230
    Likes Received:
    2,474
    You can set the rolling circumference of the tyre with VCDS to tie in with nav calculations.
     
  8. paddy

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    125
    Oh.......!
     
  9. warren_S5

    warren_S5 Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    7,230
    Likes Received:
    2,474
  10. saintlysimon

    saintlysimon S3 Sportback 2010

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not via PM you didn't, and I cant see anything on the boards.

    Feel free to PM me.

    Thanks,
     
  11. saintlysimon

    saintlysimon S3 Sportback 2010

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Brilliant,

    Thank you
     
  12. N8

    N8 Kowalski Details
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17,167
    Likes Received:
    698
    NHN is your man
     
  13. warren_S5

    warren_S5 Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    7,230
    Likes Received:
    2,474
    Is the right answer :thumbsup:
     
  14. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,301
    Likes Received:
    1,455
    No worries, I will resend my pm mate as I did send you one :)
     
  15. paddy

    paddy Audi=No fault code, no idea

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,133
    Likes Received:
    125
    You need Nige mate......its the law.
     
  16. N8

    N8 Kowalski Details
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17,167
    Likes Received:
    698
    Correct Pad
     

Share This Page