1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fitting Parrot Mki9200 Help!

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by boulto232, Nov 26, 2009.

  1. boulto232
    Offline

    boulto232 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    This is my first post on this site, and I am hoping someone can help me with the fitment of a parrot Mki9200 hands-free system in my 2003 (53 plate) A3. My vehicle has a Symphony 6 cd changer, and it looks to me like it just uses standard ISO connectors.

    I have removed the CD player and tried to connect the parrot system as per the instructions. However once connected, the radio still works, but I am getting no power to the screen of the parrot.

    I have spoken to a professional installer over the phone and he has stated that I need a SOT lead to make the system work in an A3. However looking at this lead, it appears it is for cars with 'quadlink'? Sorry but I have no idea what this is.

    Can anyone help and tell me if I need this lead, and if not, what might be causing the problem? The system works as it was taken from my father's new car and was working fine in that.

    Thanks

    Matt
    [​IMG]
    #1
  2. Rough
    Offline

    Rough Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is your a3 the upto 2003 model? does your car have full half or no bose sound system. cheers
    #2
  3. boulto232
    Offline

    boulto232 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is the first facelift model, NOT the 1996-2003 model. It does not have a BOSE system at all. Looks like it uses ISO links and not Quicklink.

    I have read somewhere about there being no 12v ignition on the audi ISO loom?
    #3
  4. Rough
    Offline

    Rough Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    if you goto the parrot website and put in what car you have it should tell you what sot lead you will need.
    #4
  5. a3_2005
    Offline

    a3_2005 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    If it is anything like my model the head unit uses a Can data bus adaptor so there is nothing to power the parrot display.

    I had to take a switched live feed from the fuse box so the parrot display turns on and off whenever you switch on the ignition.

    Hope this helps
    #5
  6. Rough
    Offline

    Rough Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    If its can bus then it would be using quadlock not iso. You could always go out to the car with a multi meter and see if you have a live / ign live on the loom.
    #6

Share This Page