1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fitting boost gauge on FL

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by steady jay, Sep 9, 2013.

  1. steady jay

    steady jay Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    3
    Such a simple job on my old PFL to fit a boost gauge but with this damn FL with air con and more gubbins in the dash what's the easiest way to run it through?
    last time it tapped into the stereo can I just use the vent wires now? Baring in mind it's a smoked gauge so would I need the lights on to see it.

    cheers all
     
  2. Bradderz_1988

    Bradderz_1988 Dont replace it, Upgrade it !!

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,567
    Likes Received:
    160
    I spliced the switch feed in to the vent wires iirc and run the live to the nut and bolt connections under the relays with a crimped ring terminal.

    Piping runs through grommet below brake servo pipe iirc then through ecu box and up to centre vent drilled a hole size of piping in side of vent duct to boost gauge.
     
  3. aragorn

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!"
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16,528
    Likes Received:
    462
    yeh i cant see why facelift would make the routing any different, just go thru the ECU box like normal.
     
  4. Oranoco

    Oranoco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    271
    Mine's taken through the fuse box and the feed from the buzzboard under the relays. Just installed an in line fuse to makes sure if anything goes pear shaped it's protected.
     

Share This Page