1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fitting an electric front seat interior

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by stevereid, Sep 7, 2012.

  1. stevereid

    stevereid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello again Folks,

    After a brief period away from Audi, I have returned.
    I'm sure my question has been answered, but, i'm looking to fit a leather interior with front electric seats to replace my standard interior without electric seats.
    Will the harness be in place to plug the electric seats into or will i need to do some work ?

    Thanks

    Steve Reid
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Dan TheMan Welburn

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    23
    Hi mate, generally speaking the harnesses wont be there but you can get a pair of harnesses from a european site for about £35, i fitted the sport interior into my 2002 b6, and found no harness for the electric lumbar support, the guys on here gave me a link to a site for the harnesses, ill try and find it and repost it for you...............
     
  4. Dan TheMan Welburn

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    23
  5. stevereid

    stevereid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for that Dan, I think the item has been removed from that site, it doesnt show on that link.
    Was the harness plug and play ?
     
  6. stevereid

    stevereid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Dan TheMan Welburn

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    23
    Yeah thats the one, i believe its plug and play, but it may require something doing in VCDS im not 100%
     
  8. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,394
    Likes Received:
    623
    have you already got electric lumbar ?
    if so the rest is there just a fuse upgrade
     
  9. stevereid

    stevereid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Bez101,

    No, got standard manual adjust seats at the min, was hoping the harness might be in place to plug and play :)
     
  10. hades-

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,394
    Likes Received:
    623
    pull the seat all the way back and lift it
    then pull the plastic cover off and see what is down there
    take a pic an post iv only ever come across 1 B6 without the wireing in place.
     
  11. stevereid

    stevereid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right, just been out and lifted the cover under both front seats, only thing there is in there is a connection that the air bag yellow connector plugs into. No other plugs at all, there are cut outs which are empty, nothing else
     
  12. stevereid

    stevereid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    There are no connectors under the seat for anything other than the yellow Airbag connector. Does this mean i'm on to a non starter fitting electric seats ?
     
  13. stevereid

    stevereid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was looking to buy the interior in question this afternoon. Can anyone tell me if i'm safe to do so or if I should stick to manual interior ?
    Thanks guys !
     
  14. stevereid

    stevereid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone out there who can say yes or no ?
     
  15. Dan TheMan Welburn

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    23
    it doesnt mean you cant fit them mate you just need the harnesses, my car is the same, only the one plug for airbags
     

Share This Page