1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FIS - actiivating the display of current speed on the FIS display.

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by influxsg, Mar 8, 2009.

  1. influxsg
    Offline

    influxsg ANdi P.

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 8, 2009]
    Hello guys,

    Does some one know how to activate the display of the current km/h (m/h) on the FIS? I've seen that this feature comes in standard for the Audi S3.

    Thank you very much and best regards,
    ANdi Bogdan
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 18, 2014]

  3. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Mar 8, 2009]
    Will depend on the year of your car, eg mine doesnt support it as its a 2003 model. Not sure what year it came out if it was 2007 on? It is selected using the button at the end of the stalk so if you have cycled through the options then you wont have it.
    #2
  4. influxsg
    Offline

    influxsg ANdi P.

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 8, 2009]
    My car is a 2005 model, 2.0tdi 140bhp and dsg gear box, i have cycled through the options from the BC but there is nothing like that. I was wondering if it can be activated using vag-com.
    #3
  5. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Mar 9, 2009]
    no, it will need a cluster swap at the very least, possibly a new network control module.
    #4
  6. anton2015
    Offline

    anton2015 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 9, 2009]
    ow that's not good news at all. I got really exited when i looked at this thread :(
    #5

Share This Page