1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

finaly put the s3 on the dyno....

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Vagworld, Apr 18, 2012.

  1. jojo

    jojo Looking for Boost!
    Staff Member Moderator Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    27,174
    Likes Received:
    2,325
    Was that a vid of an actual power run? I don't think they are suppose to put the brakes on so soon so the dyno can measure transmission losses, unless you was getting power figures quoted @wheels?

    I maybe a long way off of course. lol
     
    #41 jojo, May 8, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 15, 2014
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. badger5

    badger5 www.badger5.co.uk
    Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Messages:
    7,957
    Likes Received:
    991
    if its a Dyno dynamics dyno, it doesnt do coastdown losses and uses a "forumla" to calculate an estimated @ fly figure

    one of the reasons I dont like atw measuring dyno personally
    (its not a complete picture, as rolling losses vary between cars a lot when you actually measure it)
     
  4. jack.s

    jack.s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dane, what torque did you achive with that set up?
     
  5. Dane

    Dane Had an 8L S3, a B5 RS4 now I have a B8 S4

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,041
    Likes Received:
    141
    257 ftlbs of the top of my head, but it plateu'd for the whole of the mid range and my car always read low on torque

    dyno graph

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Westy

    Westy Double Dark Side! Diesel & 8P

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    17,358
    Likes Received:
    1,007
    Except it drove like a monster. I loved the delivery :racer:
     
  7. Dane

    Dane Had an 8L S3, a B5 RS4 now I have a B8 S4

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,041
    Likes Received:
    141
    Cheers bud, it did pull well through the revs.
     

Share This Page