Few Pics With My New Camera

D2NY G

Reaction score
Gents,

Bought my self a dslr camera, my memory card arrived last night so thought id have a play, im a complete novice to cameras and that so i had it on auto most of the time the advanced mode is just beyond me atm.

Gunna keep at it tho as it seamt okay to use so hopefully ill get better.

Anyways seen as it was hammering it down a car park with shelter had to make do :)

DSC_0011.jpg

DSC_0014.jpg

few attemtped rolling shots lol

DSC_0038.jpg

DSC_0045.jpg

ill get the hang of the rolling stuff soon haha

DSC_0078.jpg

DSC_0075-1.jpg

favorite of the set

DSC_0070.jpg

Love the car mate but loose the revo sticker makes it look chav !! Sorry thats just me its your car and if you like it fair doooos.

Cheers lads, ill get the hang of the photography thing soon :)

Marrow - ya not the first person to say that lol I have been thinking of removing them and probs just a smaller rear window sticker :)

Looking good, and practice makes perfect. The best thing about a DSLR is you can take tons of pics and just keep the ones you want.
One thing I like to do it get down low as it makes the car more aggressive, and the stance of your car would make it look really good.
Take your first pic for instance, if you got your camera down low, around 18" off the floor (a small tripod is perfect for this) while still viewing at the same angle and twist the camera slightly clockwise / anti clockwise to get the car going from corner to corner it would get the desired effect.

Not a brilliant example but it gives you an idea of what I am trying to explain.
DoverandSpitfiremuseum016.jpg

sidibear - nice one mate, yeh a get what you mean, ive got a tripod on order just waiting for it, few ov my pics were a tad shakey but like you say practise makes perfect. :)

A tripod greatly increases the quality of your photos.
Just need to get you into bracketing and light painting and you will be snapping away at everything. :icon_thumright: