1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fault code 005913 / P1719

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by NotNormal, May 18, 2013.

  1. NotNormal
    Offline

    NotNormal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    17
    [May 18, 2013]
    [​IMG]

    Any help / ideas, no fault codes in the engine ecu or anywhere else in the car ?!
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 27, 2014]

  3. Audi Doodah
    Offline

    Audi Doodah Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    34
    [May 18, 2013]
    The fault occured two weeks ago. Clear it then scan again after a couple of engine cycles.
    #2
  4. NotNormal
    Offline

    NotNormal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    17
    [May 18, 2013]
    Sorry, i should have explained, the fault happened 4 weeks ago, then i cleared it, it then happened again, took the photo, then its happened 5 or 6 times today, but being lazy i used the older photo ;)

    I wouldn't have posted unless i've exhausted all possible eventualities and option, so i pose the question to the masses :)

    any constructive help anyone ?
    #3
  5. Audi Doodah
    Offline

    Audi Doodah Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    34
    [May 18, 2013]
    No info out there on the code but as it's intermittant and ECU related I would check all the connections the ecu for signs of water ingress, corrosion and integrity
    #4
  6. NotNormal
    Offline

    NotNormal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    17
    [May 18, 2013]
    Any idea on the location of the ecu for the box and the engine ?
    #5
  7. Audi Doodah
    Offline

    Audi Doodah Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    34
    [May 18, 2013]
    Sorry pal, I'm an A4. Try posting in the relevant A6 section and I'm sure you'll get more help there.
    #6
  8. NotNormal
    Offline

    NotNormal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    17
    [May 18, 2013]
    I have posted there already, but thanks for your help

    have a good weekend
    #7
  9. christof71
    Offline

    christof71 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    [May 18, 2013]
    Is the you feel a loss of power while driving ?
    #8
  10. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,477
    Likes Received:
    1,264
    [May 18, 2013]
    Have you enabled anything with vcds at all in the last month or so as I've seen that warning when a feature has been enabled & the system isn't available to work properly or at all, speculative atm.
    #9
  11. NotNormal
    Offline

    NotNormal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    17
    [May 18, 2013]

    sometimes the car does feel alittle flat, but not massively down on power

    no, nothing that's related to engine/gearbox anyway.

    Video in motion, tpms, that's about it
    the tpms I've now turned off again, as my abs control unit doesn't support it fully, I can activate everything but it doesn't let me set the pressure in the mmi
    I'll turn off the video in motion tomorrow, as I can't get it to play DVDs in motion or stationary haha

    is there a way of resetting everything to factory via vcds or on the car ?

    this fault was first logged the day before I picked the car up though - so I'm fairly positive it's not coding related but I'm happy to turn off everything I've changed to check
    #10
  12. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,477
    Likes Received:
    1,264
    [May 18, 2013]
    I wonder if the tpms has caused this then, when did you set tpms?
    #11
  13. christof71
    Offline

    christof71 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    [May 19, 2013]
    Take another picture full screen, see your software number gearbox.
    How is your car, which year and what engine code, what code transmission?
    How do you turn on your TV in mottion?
    Last edited: May 19, 2013
    #12
  14. NotNormal
    Offline

    NotNormal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    17
    [May 19, 2013]

    I only tired the tpms a couple of weeks ago, but the fault first recorded about 4 weeks ago, before i collected the car, so I don't think it's tpms related



    will do it once I return home
    #13
  15. NotNormal
    Offline

    NotNormal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    17
    [Jun 28, 2013]
    It wasn't anything related to coding

    Turns out it was an issue related to the fuel system


    Every two seconds after the low fuels pressure code flashed up the gearbox fault was logged
    Then the low fuel pressure fault vanished from the ecu


    The cars had a complete fuel system bar the tank and on fuel pipe as per a TPI from Audi - I've done 1000 + miles and its faultless
    the cars slightly better on fuel and the performance is back



    Tom
    #14
    gupsterg likes this.
  16. christof71
    Offline

    christof71 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Jun 28, 2013]
    Are there any errors in the engine control unit?
    #15
  17. gupsterg
    Offline

    gupsterg Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    56
    [Jun 29, 2013]
    Thanks for update ... happy :racer:...
    #16
  18. NotNormal
    Offline

    NotNormal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    17
    [Jun 30, 2013]

    the error of low fuel pressure only came on until the ignition was switched off - then it was gone from the memory when I checked with vcds


    it wasn't until just before we got to the bottom of it the code stayed in the ecu for a longer time



    indeed, very happy motoring :D
    #17
  19. christof71
    Offline

    christof71 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Jul 1, 2013]
    car need check for update ,engine ECU and gear-box ECU.
    I need your engine ECU number and software number.
    Perhaps I have the software, I have to check and compare these with your ECU
    #18

Share This Page