1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Facelift window switches

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Dazza0685, Sep 14, 2011.

  1. Dazza0685

    Dazza0685 Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, Does anyone know if the facelift window switches with the chrome trim will fit on a 2006 SB? Or will they require coding or new door modules or anything?
    Thanks
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Ash187

    Ash187 Audi-Retrofits.co.uk
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User Audi A5 quattro

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7,217
    Likes Received:
    583
    If you just want the chrome look you can just replace the button on your old switch with the new ones by unclipping them. There was a thread on here a while ago where one of the guys tried to change over the whole unit and it wouldn't work as the wiring is different so he just ended up taking the individual light buttons off and replacing them which he said took him a couple mins to do... Have a little search on the forum for the post.
     
  4. Dazza0685

    Dazza0685 Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thats a good idea.. Thanks.
     
  5. AidenUK

    AidenUK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,682
    Likes Received:
    43
    How do you get the front passenger side window switch out, mine sticks from time to time so i bought a new switch from Leeds Audi last week, do i need to take the door card off or can i take the switch off without doing this?
     
  6. Ash187

    Ash187 Audi-Retrofits.co.uk
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User Audi A5 quattro

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7,217
    Likes Received:
    583
  7. Boydie

    Boydie Boycie
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    3,004
    Likes Received:
    245
    You still have to buy the whole unit though just to get the buttons?
     
  8. Khufu

    Khufu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,704
    Likes Received:
    30
    Im afraid you do :-(
     
  9. AidenUK

    AidenUK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,682
    Likes Received:
    43
    Thanks for the link! :sm4:
     

Share This Page