1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

F.A.O S3 owners with symphony head unit and full bose!

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by scotty_24, Oct 24, 2011.

  1. scotty_24
    Offline

    scotty_24 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    13
    Hello guys just a quick one, Im after putting my alpine head unit into my S3, my car has symphony 6 disk changer and full bose.
    Ive looked on autoleads and found the wiring harness but I cant find a fascia?
    Any ideas guys? I have found a symphony fascia for an A4, could you butcher this one to fit?
    #1
  2. Smokey_clark
    Offline

    Smokey_clark 12th Gear

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    1
  3. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15,739
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    Double DIN? there isn't a double din adaptor for the 8L... most people modify an A4 one...

    <tuffty/>
    #3
  4. Smokey_clark
    Offline

    Smokey_clark 12th Gear

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ah didn't realise it was double DIN.
    Bodge job it is then.
    #4
  5. scotty_24
    Offline

    scotty_24 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    13
    Im still no further forward with this, has anyone achieved fitting an aftermarket unit?
    #5
  6. SoljahofSensi
    Offline

    SoljahofSensi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    3
    bought mine from caraudio direct, the a3 double din one they had didn't fit, in the end they shaved a bit off the bottom of an a4 one to make it fit.
    #6

Share This Page