1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Engine Mount

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by Funkyfin2000, Dec 9, 2010.

  1. Funkyfin2000
    Offline

    Funkyfin2000 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2005
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Dec 9, 2010]
    Hi guys,

    Garage has sent me an engine mount to replace mine in the audi A4 Avant 2004 as getting VAG com error regarding it.
    I know the mounts are electronic but the one thats turned up has no way of plugging it in to a loom!

    Is this correct?

    The part number is 8E0 199 379 D

    and looks like this: Auto Parts OEM NO.8E0 199 379 AF Manufacturers & Suppliers -page2

    Any helpers on this??
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 23, 2014]

  3. Turkster
    Offline

    Turkster Bro.Paul 2.5TDI Quattro Sport

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,759
    Likes Received:
    33
    [Dec 9, 2010]
    iv had this fault on my car to since iv owned it, is yours a 2.5 TDI?
    #2
  4. car4kids
    Offline

    car4kids New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 9, 2010]
    I've just put up a post about my car 2.5 Tdi (A4 on 51 plate) I was told something about an engine mount fault but garage advised me not to do anything about it.

    Engine vibrates the car at idle and I think it is noisy... does this happen with yours and have you been told that changing the mount will fix the problem?
    #3
  5. Audi2ptzero
    Offline

    Audi2ptzero Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 10, 2010]
    Sounds like they might have sent you a engine mount for a 2004 1.8t. The B7/B8 A4/S4's come with engine mounts that have the plug.
    #4
  6. Funkyfin2000
    Offline

    Funkyfin2000 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2005
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Dec 10, 2010]
    Hmmm can anyone confirm that part number at all?? Have ETKA or anything?

    Yeah it vibrates on start up a little. It also misfires a little in this cold weather but no fault flagged by VAG COM.

    I thought the B6's have the electronic mounts as well tho?
    #5
  7. Avant4me
    Offline

    Avant4me The're Graphite not black!!

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Dec 10, 2010]
    I have always had this code on my 1.9 TDI as well. Not sure what the mount does?
    #6
  8. quattrojames
    Offline

    quattrojames Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    13,929
    Likes Received:
    487
    [Dec 10, 2010]
    I did post this in your other thread, If I get time later I will try and find the part number you've posted:

    [​IMG]
    #7
  9. Funkyfin2000
    Offline

    Funkyfin2000 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2005
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Dec 10, 2010]
    Spot on!!!

    Thank you, you confirm what audi have said! The part number now ends with AB and the one I have is a non electric one!!

    The garage is going to resend a new one to me!
    #8

Share This Page