1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Elsawin and Windows Vista

Discussion in 'Classic Audi Forum' started by pns2007, Apr 23, 2009.

  1. pns2007
    Offline

    pns2007 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    15
    Does anyone use Elsawin on a PC running Windows Vista. I have purchased a copy of Elsawin and thought I could run it on my PC (with Vista) using the XP compatability mode. I have installed it but keep getting errors.

    Anyone have any advice please.

    Thanks
    #1
  2. Issac Hunt
    Offline

    Issac Hunt Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try VirtualMachine instead. I couldnt ever get it to work in compatibility mode.
    #2
  3. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,220
    Likes Received:
    1,218
    yeah use it all time mate, check you've installed the data files aswell mate & sometimes a reinstall fixes this, also check where the data is installed cause vista now has the program data folder aswell as program files, should work of default install locations tbh & usually in the top level of the c: IIRC, just got new lappy so cant check, but have used numerous times on vista & new installs of vista without problem
    #3
  4. MikeSel^
    Offline

    MikeSel^ Systems Support Specialist

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    1
    #4
  5. pns2007
    Offline

    pns2007 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    15
    Thanks Guy's. Installed virtual box and everything is now ok. Took some time though as I got rid of my XP disc when I sold my computer so had to beg it back.

    Not connected to the internet yet though, and to get some info it says I should put my vin number in and then trys to connect to the internet. Is this ok? or is it intended that you only use the repair manual and not the other functions.
    #5

Share This Page