1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ebay a3 1.8T intercooler?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by jack.s, Nov 17, 2009.

  1. jack.s
    Offline

    jack.s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    just needing some advice on the intercooler kit for the a3 from toyosports on ebay, its £250 and is supposed to be a direct fit, has anybody used this kit and know if its any good? i hear the turbo revs kit for £200 is pretty good but doesn't fit that well so if the £250 0ne fits better and is good i think its worth the extra.

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/FMIC-AUDI-A3-...arts_Vehicles_CarParts_SM?hash=item5d26bdffbb
    #1
  2. emery1990
    Offline

    emery1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,070
    Likes Received:
    2
    The turbo revs one fits well, but you loose the fogs though, I rekon the £250 would loose the fogs too, youll need a custom job or forge to be able to keep the fogs.Spray the pipes black if you plan on loosing the fogs though.

    And get the cold side diverter kit for your dump valve as its much much easier to fit with one on ( as Prawn said) . And youll need a MAP sensor socket adapter.
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2009
    #2
  3. emery1990
    Offline

    emery1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,070
    Likes Received:
    2
    #3
  4. jack.s
    Offline

    jack.s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    i don't know of the quality of the 250 one? but if it is good and fits up easy then i would probably get it but i just don't know lol whats the map sensor socket adapter? will i deff need one? did your car feel much quicker? i assume the power lasts much longer my intakes are at like 60 by 3rd when giving it some lol whats yours like?
    #4
  5. Paul @ Unit
    Offline

    Paul @ Unit Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    17
    is the pipe work for the k03 different to the k04, just dont want to waste my money getting one now then need to change for k04
    #5
  6. Welly
    Offline

    Welly VX220 SC Driver :)

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10,699
    Likes Received:
    117
    Should be the same I think - turbo outputs to the same place, and pipework on the S3 runs in essentially the same place. If you had to change at all, it wouldn't be much....
    #6
  7. Paul @ Unit
    Offline

    Paul @ Unit Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    17
    thanks for the rely and apoologys for hijacking the thread
    #7
  8. jack.s
    Offline

    jack.s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0

    if mines AGU does that mean i dont need the map sensor adaptor thing? :)
    #8
  9. Welly
    Offline

    Welly VX220 SC Driver :)

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10,699
    Likes Received:
    117
    Indeedy, gotta love the AGU!
    #9
  10. jack.s
    Offline

    jack.s Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    #10
  11. emery1990
    Offline

    emery1990 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,070
    Likes Received:
    2
    Just email then mate therell tell you whether it will or not.
    #11

Share This Page