1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dyno Run - Poor Performance

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by HamsterHam, Mar 28, 2014.

  1. HamsterHam

    HamsterHam Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi all,

    Hoping you guys can shed some light on my poor performing S3 :(

    I have attached the dyno run results.

    The car has a remap, the garage I went to flashed stock and then did a custom map as they said there were issues prior to flashing stock map.

    MAF was changed and they fitted a BOSCH one and I have had a n249 delete done.

    Hoping someone can shed some light :)

    Cheers.

    HamsterHam
     

    Attached Files:

  2. <tuffty/>

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition...Its all about the flow...
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    17,456
    Likes Received:
    2,030
    They didn't unplug/pull the fuse on the haldex... thats why the graph is wobbly.. bet it doesn't drive like that on the road... if there were issues prior to the mapping I assume they fixed the issues? what were the actual issues and what map?

    Any logs?

    Dyno Dynamic rollers don't do cost down... most of the time they only show wheel hp then use a guestimate for flywheel hp...

    <tuffty/>
     
    HamsterHam likes this.
  3. HamsterHam

    HamsterHam Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    3
    Oh! I should go back and say that then right?

    Said there was a dodgy map (fake revo) and low power so sorted all that out. There were n249 codes as well so they did the delete.

    Supposedly they used a 4wd dyno.
     
    #3 HamsterHam, Mar 28, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2014
  4. <tuffty/>

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition...Its all about the flow...
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    17,456
    Likes Received:
    2,030
    Haldex doesn't like some 4wd dyno's if the rears are driven at the same speed...

    Just pull the fuse (31) and run again...

    Just looked at the boost pressure too.... tbh the graphs suggest the car isn't mapped... 0.8bar or there abouts is std boost... torque and power looks std..

    <tuffty/>
     
    HamsterHam likes this.
  5. HamsterHam

    HamsterHam Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    3
    At least car's running fine and it's not low on power. That was a concern. Feels fine when driving as well.
     

Share This Page