1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dynamic headlight range control faulty

Discussion in 'A6/S6/Allroad forum (C5 Chassis)' started by gav, Aug 14, 2007.

  1. gav
    Offline

    gav S6 vvv

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 14, 2007]
    Hi all
    Put my S6 in to the painters to get the front bumper sprayed and when I got it back the warning light was on for Dynamic headlight range control, checked all the connections and all seem fine. Does anyone have any ideas before I get ripped of by my local audi dealer.

    Cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 18, 2014]

  3. fjtwelve
    Offline

    fjtwelve Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    9
    [Aug 14, 2007]
    I had the same problem, I was told there is a switch inside the front nearside wheel arch that controls it. Found the assembly but never had time to check it out.
    #2
  4. enda1
    Offline

    enda1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 16, 2007]
    "The headlights must always be adjusted if the control motors are removed and installed or replaced"
    Got this from elsawin. From what I can see the dynamic control module is mounted under the headlight unit.
    Maybe they disconnected it to remove the bumper and this threw up the error. get it scanned by vagcom to clear the fault code and see if it comes back
    #3
  5. gav
    Offline

    gav S6 vvv

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 18, 2007]
    Thanx alot guys...will get it checked with vagcom, cheers
    #4

Share This Page