1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dropping top...

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by Louis Cronin, Apr 22, 2010.

  1. Louis Cronin

    Louis Cronin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    All you clever people out there...question

    Is it possible to drop the top with using the key thob without installing an additional magic box thingy?

    Also, i cannot roll the windows down using the key? I had to code this in on my old golf? Is it the same?

    Thanks
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. BlackQuat

    BlackQuat Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    47
    I'm sure you can vagcom the roof to use the key.
     
  4. simon.m

    simon.m Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2,747
    Likes Received:
    6
    i see something on youtube .last night where a guy used vag-com to close his sun roof so id think you can and the windows too
    my sport opens and shuts my windows with the key already so id think again its a vagcom thing
     
  5. 1wheelonly

    1wheelonly cabriolet
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,090
    Likes Received:
    9
    nope, cant be done, you have to purchase and extra module to do this, i have the kufatec one and a few on here have the smartop module, both very simular but the smartop has a few more functions.
    you wont get the windows to do it either on a cab, reason unknown, again only with the module.
     
  6. BlackQuat

    BlackQuat Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    47
    I stand corrected :p
    You really do know alittle bit too much 1wheel!
     
  7. Louis Cronin

    Louis Cronin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    What a load of rubbish! lol

    how much is one of these modules? and how easy are they to fit?
     
  8. rjm180

    rjm180 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    27
    I agree with 1Wheel and through research I don't think it can be done. You have to buy and install an extra module. There are a couple available, I bought the smartop and it works very well.
     
  9. markyzs180

    markyzs180 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    1
    you can do it by holding the key in the open position in the drivers door lock as long as its been coded....not quite as cool but 200 quid cheaper !!!!!
     

Share This Page