1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. saxonblue

saxonblue Member

ok, I am looking to replace my old normal light bulbs used in the drl's on my motor, with some trendy bright led/smd ones.i have seen some on ebay that say there error free, But say I would need a resister or something so I can use them as a drl???.can I not just use an error free led/smd bulb?

2. MarkyM

MarkyM Member

Most 'canbus error free' should work without a problem

3. fishyfish

fishyfish Member

I have a pair of the 360-degree "canbus compatible" jobbies as my DRLs, and they look great (and no errors), but I still get a very slight flicker every few seconds (presumably the system pulsing the bulbs to check if they are blown) which I am not totally sure how to get rid of.

4. ZYX

ZYX New Member

Do tell us Fishyfish what ones you have....
    Is this a replacement side lamp in the Headlight you use as a Drl ??

5. fishyfish

fishyfish Member

The ones I have are something like this 382 Ultimate 92 LED Car Bulb - White or Amber Light

Sorry, I am talking about replacements for the P21W / 382 bulbs in the inner reflectors (I have xenons, so they are only used as DRLs).

If you want "proven" sidelight replacements, along with a wiring harness to make them error-free, I believe forum user/sponsor t8ups might be the man to speak to ;)

6. ZYX

ZYX New Member

^ Cheers Thanks !

7. saxonblue

saxonblue Member

I have hid/xenon headlight too. so I also replaced my old side lights with some very cheap, but very good smd ones of eBay. they look good and get rid of the yellow-ie light that you get with the normal bulbs, I had no probs so far with a bulb out warning or anything, [​IMG] these are mine (well the ones I got) if anyone is thinking about doing there's .I think I will get some cheap-ish led/smd's off the bay that say there error free and see what happens,

gupsterg likes this.
  8. gupsterg