1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Drive-by-wire?

jdp1962 Oct 2, 2004

  1. jdp1962

    jdp1962 Grumpy Old Moderator Staff Member Moderator Team V6 TFSI Owners Group Gold Supporter Team Tornado Audi S4 quattro Black Edition s tronic

    8,092
    2,542
    113
    For a while now, I've been meaning to post some pics of my engine bay after someone (Excursion, I think) said they'd be able to tell me if my engine is drive-by-wire. Well, I've finall got round to taking some pics. The car is a 99.5 2.8V6 30V Quattro Tiptronic, and I'd love to fit an OEM cruise control to it, hence the quesation about DBW.

    Can anyone help?
     
  2. jdp1962

    jdp1962 Grumpy Old Moderator Staff Member Moderator Team V6 TFSI Owners Group Gold Supporter Team Tornado Audi S4 quattro Black Edition s tronic

    8,092
    2,542
    113
  3. jdp1962

    jdp1962 Grumpy Old Moderator Staff Member Moderator Team V6 TFSI Owners Group Gold Supporter Team Tornado Audi S4 quattro Black Edition s tronic

    8,092
    2,542
    113
  4. Markey

    Markey Active Member

    2,175
    0
    36
    I have a drive by wire and by that does i mean that there is no cable?
    As i have not seen a cable. So jdp that my help you to be able to tell the difference...
     
  5. ajmackie

    ajmackie Member

    922
    0
    16
    Just look above your pedals in the footwell. Is there a cable on the accelerator pedal or is it pushing a sensor?
     
  6. jdp1962

    jdp1962 Grumpy Old Moderator Staff Member Moderator Team V6 TFSI Owners Group Gold Supporter Team Tornado Audi S4 quattro Black Edition s tronic

    8,092
    2,542
    113
    [ QUOTE ]
    ajmackie said:
    Just look above your pedals in the footwell. Is there a cable on the accelerator pedal or is it pushing a sensor?

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Cheers, AJ, I'll take a look ASAP
     

Share This Page