1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Downgrading rnse to concert help please

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Mikemc, Sep 12, 2013.

  1. Mikemc
    Offline

    Mikemc Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    32
    [Sep 12, 2013]
    Sold my rnse yesterday and having issues with getting the concert to power on, can anybody help? I've purchased a repair why but I'm a bit stuck lol
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 20, 2014]

  3. B5NUT
    Offline

    B5NUT Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,289
    Likes Received:
    258
    [Sep 12, 2013]
    Concert requires power to pin 16 on the D connector, just link a wire from pin 15 that's how it's done on the Audi wiring harness.
    #2
  4. Mikemc
    Offline

    Mikemc Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    32
    [Sep 12, 2013]
    Tried that but it didn't work, Is there another fuse other than the one on the head unit?
    #3
  5. S3 03
    Offline

    S3 03 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Sep 12, 2013]
    is it still not working mate ?? feel really bad, it worked fine in mine. i dont understand it.
    #4
  6. Mikemc
    Offline

    Mikemc Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    32
    [Sep 13, 2013]
    I may have blown a fuse, I'm gonna test my wires for power and go from there tonight, the radio fuse is ok, that's why I'm trying to find if there's another fuse in the fuse box as the sticker doesn't have one on it.
    #5
  7. S3 03
    Offline

    S3 03 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    5
    [Sep 13, 2013]
    the only thing i noticed on the rnse was that the screen would not lower if the keys are not in the ignition, where im sure i read somewhere that it does, but the radio will work if i turn it on. where the concert would not work unless keys was in.
    #6

Share This Page