1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Door panel removal difficulty

Discussion in 'A5/S5/RS5 Forum' started by w00ll5, May 13, 2013.

1. w00ll5

w00ll5 New Member

[May 13, 2013]
    H all, newbie here.

i am trying to remove the door panel from my 08 A5 but cannot release the lower panel (the one with the window switch on) any advise as to how it comes off..

thanks,

lee
  2. Ads

Ads

[Dec 29, 2014]

3. Sandra

Sandra MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator

[May 13, 2013]
    Hi Lee, welcome to audi-sport.net. Im sure one of the others be along soon to give you advice. Enjoy the forum. :) x
  4. Sandra

Sandra MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator

[May 13, 2013]
    google search result.
    [TABLE="class: tborder, width: 100%, align: center"]

[TD="class: alt1, bgcolor: #FFFFFF"]A5 trim/door panel removal

1. Remove decorative trim starting from end closest to door opening, pop the rest out being careful when you get nearest to the door opener as you then slide the trim sideways to avoid breaking holding tabs.

2. There are 3 torx (hexagonal) bolts sized T25 that need removal, one is behind the trim (which is why you need to remove it), other two are just beneath the door arm rest.

3. Remove the lock trim piece - this one was a bit of fun [​IMG], as you need to get this off to remove another torx bolt that secures the center of the door panel to the door.

4. Remove bolt from the bottom of the door