1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Does my concert have Bluetooth

Discussion in 'Retrofit' started by Easygoingdave, Nov 24, 2012.

  1. Easygoingdave

    Easygoingdave New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just bought an audi a3 SE Tdi 2.0. I have the Bluetooth controls on my steering wheel, but when pressed the no Funct is displayed. Does this mean my concert radio does not have Bluetooth capability, or do I need to turn something on in the radio?
    Thanks in advance for any replies.:(
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Artimus

    Artimus Shortback

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,958
    Likes Received:
    410
    A3 Factory BT is for phone calls only! you will only be able to pair with the system within 3 mins of turning on the ignition, after that the broadcast shuts down so you won't see it.
     
  4. -Ju-

    -Ju- Well-Known Member
    Audi S3

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,534
    Likes Received:
    107
    The controls on the steering wheel are standard across the range for the mfsw (multi function steering wheel) whether the car has bluetooth or not. Also it's not the radio that is bluetooth, it's a separate unit all together that just interacts with the radio where fitted. Do you have a phone dock fitted at all, dash or in armrest?
    As said before, do a search for the bluetooth when the ignition is first turned on to see if the option is fitted, although it sounds like it isn't tbh
     
  5. Easygoingdave

    Easygoingdave New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Guys many thanks for the info. You are probably right regarding not having a Bluetooth. I will try to connect within 3 mins. Can you recommend a suitable kit that's easy to fit, I've heard the parrot ck3100 is the dogs bo***cks?
     
  6. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    fit the proper oem audi bluetooth - you wont be disappointed and will work with your steering controls and dis
     
  7. -Ju-

    -Ju- Well-Known Member
    Audi S3

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,534
    Likes Received:
    107
    Agreed:thumbup:

    Can't beat oem!
     
  8. Easygoingdave

    Easygoingdave New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gents
    My original post didn't give the year of my car which is 2004, I might add its in immaculate condition and only has 50k on the clock. Will the OEM Audi Bluetooth fit in my car? :rockwoot:
     
  9. -Ju-

    -Ju- Well-Known Member
    Audi S3

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,534
    Likes Received:
    107
    Yeah it'll fit although it's not a 2 minute job and will cost more than a parrot, but is worth it
     
  10. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,050
    Likes Received:
    1,396
    Welcome dave, give me a shout if you like, I supply/fit the oem BT systems on these cars :)
     
  11. Antastic

    Antastic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    NHN I have a 2006 a3 tdi with a symphony 2 and a MFSW can you fit Bluetooth for me?
     
  12. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,050
    Likes Received:
    1,396
    Yes I could, please send me a PM & we can discuss it further :)
     
  13. Luke2.0tdi2010

    Luke2.0tdi2010 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    42
    After owning my a4 avant for nearly three years, whilst scanning for bluetooth devices to send a friend a picture on my phone it discovered a 'parrot ck3100' at first I thought it must have been someone else's in the traffic but turns it must be installed in my own car as I managed to pair with it using a standard '1234' code. I couldn't believe it!!! I was over the moon to find something else I didn't know about the car even after nearly 3 years! I haven't got a clue where abouts it's installled/fitted but all seems to work fine, I can make and recieve calls, can hear the person fine through speakers however they cannot hear me at all, I'm assuming it doesn't have a mic installed? Is there a way I can just buy a mic for it and I spose just plug and play? any help would be greatly apprecieated.
    Luke

    p.s. Sorry to just butt into this thread but thought it was the closest related to my prob
    p.p.s I don't have any digital display for the parrot neither do I have a mfsw
     
    #12 Luke2.0tdi2010, Apr 12, 2013
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2013
    mister.c. likes this.
  14. s8craig

    s8craig Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    CK3100 usually has an LCD controller on the dash to make/receive calls, maybe it's been partially removed.
     
  15. Luke2.0tdi2010

    Luke2.0tdi2010 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    42
    yeah this must be the case but there must be some 'remains' of it for me to be able to connect to it. It seems to work fine with my phone other than other people not being able to hear me, Do you know if it's possible to simply plug a new mic into it (wherever it may be) ?
     
  16. s8craig

    s8craig Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    Yep, you can buy replacement mics on ebay and I also think the kufatec fiscon mic is identical.
     
  17. Luke2.0tdi2010

    Luke2.0tdi2010 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    42
    Does anyone have any idea whereabouts I'd start looking to plug a new mic in ?
     
  18. s8craig

    s8craig Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    Remove the stereo and see which way the wires are going for the BT harness. Your looking for a blue box about 5" long, you basically have 3 possibilities...

    1. Behind the stereo itself, A4 has plenty of room for that.
    2. Behind the glovebox
    3. Behind the drivers kick plate (which is where I would put it)
     
  19. Luke2.0tdi2010

    Luke2.0tdi2010 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    42
    ok cheers, i'll have a look.
     
  20. SMITHCLAN

    SMITHCLAN New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you supply a kit for addon to the us a3 with the concert radio. This car has no mfd display, it does have a mfc steering wheel, radio has sat button, but nothing for bt. Is there any other info you would need?
     
  21. Avidfanofstuff

    Audi A4

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    15
    I'd just like to add, NHN installed OEM BT (+ cruise control) in my A4 B8 last summer and it has worked absolutely flawlessly since. No feedback or dropped bluetooth connections like a lot of cheaper kits you read about on here. His service is second to none.

    Put it this way... Next car I buy NHN will be getting my business.
     

Share This Page