1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do you need vagcom to get out of limp mode?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by wibble111, Dec 30, 2008.

  1. wibble111
    Offline

    wibble111 needs to scratch the itch

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Evening all, been doing a bit of reading on the N75, particulary the j version. I'm thinking of trying one in my standard (apart from panel filter) amk S3, but i'm worried that if i get one and run it and happen to hit limp mode.
    Would i need vagcom to reset it, or will just a quick turn off and on of the engine cure it?

    Cheers, Dave.
    #1
  2. Raggy A4
    Offline

    Raggy A4 Vorsprung Durch Tecnik

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Been thinking of getting one myeslf, and was wondering the same thing, is the limp mode a commen occurence?

    Cheers, Rag.
    #2
  3. Raggy A4
    Offline

    Raggy A4 Vorsprung Durch Tecnik

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Been thinking of getting one myeslf, and was wondering the same thing, is the limp mode a commen occurence?

    Cheers, Rag.
    #3
  4. Broken Byzan
    Online

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,581
    Likes Received:
    270
    If you cycle the ignition it will clear the limp mode until you hit it again.
    #4
  5. Clach
    Offline

    Clach A3 - 1.8Ts

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    971
    Likes Received:
    0
    as above, good luck
    #5

Share This Page