1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DNC microphone

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by paul1965, Dec 3, 2011.

  1. paul1965
    Offline

    paul1965 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 3, 2011]
    Help

    Can anybody tell me where the DNC microphone is in a 2005 A3 I want to rip the mother out.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 23, 2014]

  3. B5NUT
    Offline

    B5NUT Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,410
    Likes Received:
    288
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    Do you have Bose if so then you will get a beep error code ever time the amp switches on, if you don't then you will need vag-com to switch off gala on the head unit.
    #2
  4. paul1965
    Offline

    paul1965 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 4, 2011]
    Hi yes got Bose,do you know where the microphone is? i might just be able to tape it up so it will not pick up noise changes just an idea.
    #3

Share This Page