1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disconnecting the BOSE

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by khalil, Aug 28, 2009.

  1. khalil

    khalil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    1
    hi can someone please help me on this, i heard that if you disconnect the bose wire pin 7 or 3 i think, that the system will give you a better treble and bass,, if thats true can someone tell me which wire it is and also if i disconnect the wire , where does it go?, its for concert ll bose, on audi a3 2004, many thanks
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Steve_B

    Steve_B Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. khalil

    khalil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    1
    am i right in thinking its pin one, that needs to be removed on the concert?[​IMG]
     
    #3 khalil, Aug 29, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2009
  5. khalil

    khalil Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok i disconneted the pin one, which i am sure was the BOSE EARTH, well saying disconneted i mean it broke of the pin while spending a hour trying to remove it from the adaptor lol, but what can i say the sound is just awesome now, sooo much bass and the sytem just sounds so much louder, also i have i alpine mrd 1001 mono amp and a jbl p1220e 12" sub, before it did sound good but now the sub really kicks some azz lol, one question though, by disconneting the bose earth wire, its not going to do any damage to my setup is it?
     
  6. Johnny Bravo

    Johnny Bravo 6+1 Gears
    Bronze Supporter Audi A3

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    899
    Likes Received:
    68
    Which one in the photo from above is the pin you removed?
     
  7. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,329
    Likes Received:
    1,462
    The one that says Bose, just check top of rns-e as this has wiring label which shows the pin for Bose.
     
  8. AndyMac

    AndyMac Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    39
    All the Bose wire does is tell the HU to use a totally flat EQ, no highs, no lows, it must be Bose. By snipping it you get back a smiley face EQ and a much more responsive bass & treble. No damage can be caused at all.
     

Share This Page