1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DIS - Speed and range.

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by audigex, Mar 15, 2012.

  1. audigex
    Offline

    audigex Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    41
    [Mar 15, 2012]
    Hey guys

    Just got my A3 and there's only one thing that isn't perfect... on the DIS, I can have either the speed (already indispensable after 100 miles - one glance and no messing about with analogue) or the computer displaying the range to empty.

    Is there any way to get both of these on the screen at the same time? It's not the end of the world if I can't, but it's just something I'd like to have - at the moment I'm not used to the power or range, so I want them both around for quick reference.

    The DIS is awesome, it's just a shame it doesn't seem to be more customisable.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 26, 2014]

  3. cloughy
    Offline

    cloughy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    15
    [Mar 15, 2012]
    Can't do it on mine, like you said it would be handy to be able too though
    #2
  4. audicruiser
    Offline

    audicruiser Audi Heaven

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,865
    Likes Received:
    46
    [Mar 16, 2012]
    No it can't be done, you can only show one or the other in the Dis even on the new cars...
    #3
  5. audigex
    Offline

    audigex Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    41
    [Mar 16, 2012]
    Ah well, I'll survive - just thought it'd be nice to have until I get used to how many miles I get to a tank. It's looking like over 500 at the moment :eek: although she's done mostly high-speed miles so far (~280 out of 360) so the MPG is presumably a bit off.
    #4
  6. Phatboyruss1
    Offline

    Phatboyruss1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Mar 18, 2012]
    Is there anyway to get the speed displayed on the DIS for older model 8P cars?
    #5

Share This Page