1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DIS extras

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by redbutcher, Mar 17, 2008.

  1. redbutcher
    Offline

    redbutcher Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've done a search, but couldn't find the info so hopefully this isn't a duplicate post.

    In the DIS, flick the display round until you see the 'set', 'check' etc options, Select the 'set' option. You should see things like computer etc. Go to the small down arrow that is at the bottom of the list and select it with the control stalk.

    Two settings should appear - doors and windows. Have not played with the windows settings yet, but it looks like you can set up the convienence closing with the remote.

    If you select the doors option, you can choose if the selective locking is on and off and also if the auto-lock setting is on or off (doors auto lock above certain speed).

    I thought this could only be done with Vag-Com - so much easier setting it via the DIS :)
    #1
  2. bacardi
    Offline

    bacardi Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wish mine had that, there are no doors and windows options in my DIS

    Would be good to have all customer customisation options in DIS, many BM's and Merc's have this now
    #2
  3. Kontraband
    Offline

    Kontraband Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah, I dont have this too... and my car is only 17 days old.
    #3
  4. redbutcher
    Offline

    redbutcher Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    0
    :think: - hmm, wonder why mine does then?
    #4
  5. Kontraband
    Offline

    Kontraband Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    ME TOO!!

    In fact, Im going to go look now... check I havent missed it.
    #5
  6. Kontraband
    Offline

    Kontraband Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, the 2 options I have arent the ones you have...

    they are indications and reverse sensor
    #6
  7. redbutcher
    Offline

    redbutcher Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    0
    At least you've got something - just a shame it's different options though :(
    #7
  8. Kontraband
    Offline

    Kontraband Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah, its weird we have different.

    I can change the tones of the reverse sensor with mine, and Ive forgot what the other one does.
    #8
  9. h5djr
    Offline

    h5djr Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    7,449
    Likes Received:
    556
    Mine is March 2007 and I can change the settings for the following:

    Auxiliary Heating/ventilation
    Clock
    Computer
    Speed warning
    Language - 6 options
    Units of measurement for distance, fuel consumption and temperature
    Parking aid - change tones

    Audi have obviously added further functions since mine was built.
    #9
  10. bacardi
    Offline

    bacardi Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    0
    why the F they don't let us upgrade our DIS like everyone else lets you upgrade software I don't know, its rather silly
    #10
  11. Kontraband
    Offline

    Kontraband Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    added some, removed others.
    #11
  12. redbutcher
    Offline

    redbutcher Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    0
    Very weird - anyone got the options that I have?
    #12
  13. JohnS3
    Offline

    JohnS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,028
    Likes Received:
    1
    The other one turns your needle sweep on and off.
    #13
  14. JohnS3
    Offline

    JohnS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,028
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine's an early 07 car and I don't see those options. Didn't you turn lots of options on recently? Perhaps this is related??
    #14
  15. redbutcher
    Offline

    redbutcher Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    0
    You're right John - I did, and managed to screw up the boot opening as well at the same time so now I can only do it with the middle button on the remote :confused:

    It could well be related I guess - oh well.
    #15
  16. SteveTDCi
    Offline

    SteveTDCi Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mines a October 2005 car and I only have the options on computer 1 & 2 and then I can only change what shows on the dis, such as mpg, km/miles etc.
    #16
  17. Kontraband
    Offline

    Kontraband Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    0

    No it doesnt. The other one is called Indications and it turns on/off laptimes and speedo digital display
    #17
  18. mattandrew
    Offline

    mattandrew Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    5

    Think I have messed up the boot opening as well, need to have a look into it. Did you have problems opening the boot after setting up the autolock?

    Matt
    #18
  19. cjp2k
    Offline

    cjp2k Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    my boot opening is screwed too, sometimes opens, sometimes need to use middle button off remote,

    Booked in to audi see what they say in a few weeks time!!

    BTW mines a March 07 car
    #19
  20. phantom
    Offline

    phantom On Boost

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,750
    Likes Received:
    0
    My extras are dials and lap times

    p
    #20
  21. redbutcher
    Offline

    redbutcher Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, mine screwed up after trying to get the auto convienience closing function to work (you don't have to hold down the lock button to close the windows/sunroof if they are open when you lock the car). The convienience function doesn't work at all on mine - no matter how long I hold the button down for, the windows don't shut if the car is being locked, or they don't open if the car is being unlocked.

    The auto-lock was enabled on mine when I collected the car.

    It's really annoying having to take the key out of the ignition and having to press the middle button on the remote to unlock the boot!

    The microswitch works fine if the boot is already open. If I move the lock back into place with the boot open and press the button on the lid, it opens fine. It's just as soon as the boot is shut the lid button does naff all.

    cjp2k - let us know what happens with yours - mine just doesn't work at all though on the boot lid. Let me know if you get anywhere with yours Matt.

    All I remember hearing was a 'chunk' as the boot locked when I was doing some coding with vag-com - just wish I'd kept a note of the original coding - no matter what I do, I can't reverse it :mad:
    #21

Share This Page