1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Digital terrestrial Reciever Question

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Rev-head, Jul 11, 2006.

  1. Rev-head
    Offline

    Rev-head Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,987
    Likes Received:
    7
    [Jul 11, 2006]
    Question Guys and Girls

    I have just bought a Reciever and pace decoder from auction house........no instructions with it so a bit confused to put it together have worked out the basics for all the plugs in the back apart from modem?..........

    Have it switched on it shows channels that you can select but all you get is a red dot after selecting

    Smart Card is there and card in the Pace so all looks good that way

    Any help would be much appreciated as i am a numpty when it comes to this sort of thing

    Cheeers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 19, 2014]

  3. Nigma
    Offline

    Nigma Yakshimash!

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 11, 2006]
    The red dot could mean either of two things.. You have no (or decent enough) terestrial signal or the box is not tuned in correctly. The latter probably being the most likley.
    You need to find the store / add channels function in a system menu. It will simply be a case of selecting this option, and the box will go away and search for all channels. If this still fails then your ariel may not be up to the job, or may need repositioning.
    #2
  4. jdp1962
    Offline

    jdp1962 Grumpy Old Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Messages:
    5,899
    Likes Received:
    861
    [Jul 11, 2006]
    How is it connected to your TV, by SCART or the RF aerial lead? If it's by the RF lead, you will need to choose an empty pre-set on your TV & tune it to the RF channel number that the box is broadcasting on.
    #3
  5. Rev-head
    Offline

    Rev-head Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,987
    Likes Received:
    7
    [Jul 11, 2006]
    it say there is no strength on the signal so that wont help......scart lead connected.....another problem there is no remote for it so fannying around with buttons

    Got it for £7 so willing to learn
    #4
  6. nickel101
    Offline

    nickel101 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 12, 2006]
    dumb question, but is the box one of these?
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    these are the terrestial models. if you have something different, then it will either be for cable or satellite
    #5
  7. Rev-head
    Offline

    Rev-head Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,987
    Likes Received:
    7
    [Jul 12, 2006]
    doh !!!!!!!!!!!.............anybody want one for cable/satelite
    #6
  8. nickel101
    Offline

    nickel101 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 13, 2006]
    #7
  9. Rev-head
    Offline

    Rev-head Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,987
    Likes Received:
    7
  10. jdp1962
    Offline

    jdp1962 Grumpy Old Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Messages:
    5,899
    Likes Received:
    861
    [Jul 13, 2006]
    #9

Share This Page