1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

did you have to ??

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by smythey1, Mar 13, 2010.

  1. smythey1
    Offline

    smythey1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 13, 2010]
    you know when you did sports 06 to s-line front did any1 have to change mod the fog light plugs/leads ??? thanks
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 23, 2014]

  3. Sarah's A3
    Offline

    Sarah's A3 MODERATOR V6 S3 Hybrid Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5,920
    Likes Received:
    28
    [Mar 13, 2010]
    yes you do, you need to get a repair kit from Audi (I think thats what its called) Look on the previous threads where the guys on here have done this mod, think Madluke did a thorough thread on it
    #2
  4. smythey1
    Offline

    smythey1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 13, 2010]
    my dad managed to change mine wivout kit lol and they work with no warning lights lol
    #3
  5. Sarah's A3
    Offline

    Sarah's A3 MODERATOR V6 S3 Hybrid Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5,920
    Likes Received:
    28
    [Mar 13, 2010]
    well done! ure getting there!
    #4
  6. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Mar 13, 2010]
    You can just buy the connectors. Using a slim glasses screw driver or such you can push the locking tab back in & then pull the wire out of the old holder. After bending the tab back out slightly you can insert it into your new connector. This saves cutting & joining wires.
    #5

Share This Page