1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dial screen not working!?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by polsonm87, Nov 15, 2011.

  1. polsonm87
    Offline

    polsonm87 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 15, 2011]
    Hi all,

    The screen in the middle of my dials has stopped working. At first when the car is turned on it comes up with the normal OK then nothing afterwards, no display of radio/CD or trip miles etc.

    Anyone know what the problem could be?

    Cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 24, 2014]

  3. camscockle20vT
    Offline

    camscockle20vT The stigs ugly brother

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,682
    Likes Received:
    57
    [Nov 15, 2011]
    Have you pressed the little reset button on the right side window wiper stalk?
    #2
  4. polsonm87
    Offline

    polsonm87 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 15, 2011]
    yea tried that! thinking it must be a fuse?
    #3
  5. camscockle20vT
    Offline

    camscockle20vT The stigs ugly brother

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,682
    Likes Received:
    57
    [Nov 16, 2011]
    Lol good because people nock it by accident, it most probabley is a fuse, do you know where to start looking?
    #4
  6. Andrew@A.L.D
    Offline

    Andrew@A.L.D May add NOS to 600+bhp?

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,533
    Likes Received:
    369
    [Nov 16, 2011]
    I was told that screens can totally fail

    if it is a total fail then you can send it to cluster repair uk

    I will be getting mine back soon and will post pics as soon as its back in
    #5

Share This Page