1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DEFI Racer Boost Gauge install question

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by *ace*, Sep 3, 2010.

  1. *ace*

    *ace* New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, I have been searching with no luck...:(
    Where should I be tapping into for power for the DEFI Racer boost gauge?

    To run the cables from the engine bay to the dash, do you go through the rain tray?

    Thanks! :sm4:
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. dbndude

    dbndude Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    2
    pay somebody to do it? :icon_thumright:
     
  4. guiltyblade

    guiltyblade New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. *ace*

    *ace* New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for this bud, but i already saw this and it doesnt assist with the install.

    for those that are interested, i tapped power form the adaptive light fuse.

    Works like a charm.

    I ran cables through the grommet for the bonnet catch into the car. ;)
     
  6. scottie123

    scottie123 (●̮̮̃•̃) (●&#
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,972
    Likes Received:
    2
    :sign_pics:
     
  7. Vitchie

    Vitchie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pics you boknaai!
     
  8. nally

    nally MPG the new BPH

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    33
    i want one how much?
     
  9. Boydie

    Boydie Boycie
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    3,007
    Likes Received:
    246
    Can you update this thread please mate if you are still about? I am looking to do something similar!
     
  10. *ace*

    *ace* New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    What would you like to know bud?

    I tapped power from the 'adaptive lights' fuse :thumbsup:
     
  11. Boydie

    Boydie Boycie
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    3,007
    Likes Received:
    246
    Sorry mate for not being clear lol

    What controller did you use?

    Pictures of the instal?

    Was it just boost you fitted?
     
  12. *ace*

    *ace* New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    No prob bud, i have a basic setup with just the boost gauge so no controller.
    Has the electric sender that i placed under the rain tray.
    Its fitted on a an extra oem vent.

    pls pm me your email addy ill mail you the pics, i dont have access to photobucket atm.
     

Share This Page