1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

dash display into boost gauge!!!

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by s3_kev, Mar 23, 2008.

  1. s3_kev
    Offline

    s3_kev Stage2'd!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,999
    Likes Received:
    18
    [Mar 23, 2008]
    been looking for decent replacement gauges for my boost pressure and oil pressure for ages as not to keen on the ones i have now then came across this german site that uses the original audi display in between the speedo and rev counter looks like you haveto buy some ecu and sneders then all up and running not very good at german though so not entierly sure what id need

    link to site http://www.fis-box.de/index-e.html
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 17, 2014]

  3. themanthatcan
    Offline

    themanthatcan Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    662
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 23, 2008]
    #2
  4. s3_kev
    Offline

    s3_kev Stage2'd!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,999
    Likes Received:
    18
    [Mar 23, 2008]
    yeah i started to read the manual then got boared will read it tomorrow
    #3
  5. benr
    Offline

    benr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 24, 2008]
    looks the dogs danglies... but instructions look far too much for me.

    would consider if it could be fitted at reasonable price.

    Good luck mate.
    #4
  6. 1animal1
    Offline

    1animal1 The Clar!! it mouves!!! VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9,981
    Likes Received:
    31
    [Mar 24, 2008]
    Kev, let us know what the outcome is...i cant be arsed to read it either:haha:
    #5
  7. s3_kev
    Offline

    s3_kev Stage2'd!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,999
    Likes Received:
    18
    [Mar 24, 2008]
    well recived an email back from them they said,

    Okay, if it has FIS display and no big Nav+. Please look at www.cxi.europe.com/shop. The complete kit will cost 228 Euro with oil temp plus shipping. It is very accurate and (if you want) faster as you can recognize. You’ll find the manuals appending.

    Installat...pdf (265.0 KB), Operation...pdf (80.8 KB)

    now ive found some omori style gauges and they match our dials they are black dials with white writingbut the dial is red back lit with white needle that glows to only shame is that the dial is black and not the dark grey may just go for these now
    #6
  8. ash_s3
    Offline

    ash_s3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,016
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 24, 2008]
    Link dont work mate!
    #7
  9. ash_s3
    Offline

    ash_s3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,016
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 24, 2008]
    #8
  10. s3_kev
    Offline

    s3_kev Stage2'd!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,999
    Likes Received:
    18
    [Mar 24, 2008]
    cheers for that didnt try links myself just copied from my email they sent me
    #9
  11. ash_s3
    Offline

    ash_s3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,016
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 24, 2008]
    Looks a good bit of kit, can you change the language on it though? Wouldnt want it in german myself!
    #10
  12. s3_kev
    Offline

    s3_kev Stage2'd!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,999
    Likes Received:
    18
    [Mar 24, 2008]
    yeah they do it in english lol think they do a few languages looks pritty smart bit of kit really if you was to want a boost gauge with out ruining your interiour
    #11
  13. ash_s3
    Offline

    ash_s3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,016
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 24, 2008]
    not cheap though, where does it fit in? Plug into stereo loom i take it as it replaces the stereo info display.
    Has the car already got the boost pressure sensors plumbed in? As it only mentions oil sensor with the kit
    #12

Share This Page