1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cruise control help

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by clarky87xx, Jul 11, 2013.

  1. clarky87xx
    Offline

    clarky87xx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 11, 2013]
    i have just installed cruise control and DIS switch to me B7 audi A4 s-line. The install went fine and upon firing up only light I had on the dash was ESP light, drove the car down the road and it went out. I then parked up to code the VCDS. I went in engine I think changed the coding section to 02002, something similar which was for multi function steering wheel and to switch on cruise. I then clicked on login-11 and typed in the code 11643 think it was to activate cruise. I exited and took it for a test drive and doesn't work. I plugged the cable back in and the code is still stored as 02002 (could be wrong just remember of top of my head but its correct as the help section states). I then ran a fault check which brings up these two faults,2 Faults Found:
    001384 - Cruise Control Switch (E45)
    P0568 - 000 - Implausible Signal - Intermittent
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 00100000
    Fault Priority: 3
    Fault Frequency: 1
    Mileage: 110258 km
    Time Indication: 0

    Freeze Frame:
    RPM: 924 /min
    Speed: 0.0 km/h
    Load: 0.0 %
    Voltage: 12.08 V
    Bin. Bits: 00001100
    Bin. Bits: 00000000
    (no units): 0.0

    005785 - Powertrain Data Bus
    P1699 - 000 - Missing Message from Steering Wheel Electronics
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 01100000
    Fault Priority: 3
    Fault Frequency: 4
    Mileage: 110258 km
    Time Indication: 0

    Freeze Frame:
    RPM: 903 /min
    Speed: 0.0 km/h
    Load: 0.0 %
    Voltage: 12.08 V
    Bin. Bits: 00001100
    Bin. Bits: 00000000
    so im stumped and don't know whats wrong with it, thought it would have been simple but guess not any help will be appreciated. Car still runs fine as it is just the stalk doesn't work, its like its not even there.

    regards karl
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 21, 2014]

  3. Dannykn9
    Offline

    Dannykn9 "Cruise My Ride" VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    53
    [Jul 11, 2013]
    Your engine coding is wrong, should be 11463 not 11643. Once you key in the correct coding, log out of the controller and swith if your ignition for at least 30 secs.
    #2
  4. Dannykn9
    Offline

    Dannykn9 "Cruise My Ride" VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    53
    [Jul 11, 2013]
    Also you need to code the steering module 16. Change second last digit to 4 if you have trip and cruise.
    #3
  5. hades-
    Offline

    hades- Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    9,071
    Likes Received:
    557
  6. clarky87xx
    Offline

    clarky87xx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 12, 2013]
    I've just coding in all the dis switch and that works great main problem I seem to be having is when clicking on coding-II it always reverts back to 00000 should it not stay as 11463
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2013
    #5
  7. stu_m
    Offline

    stu_m Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,442
    Likes Received:
    36
    [Jul 12, 2013]
    follow the above link from start to finish if you dont do it all in the right order it wont work
    #6
  8. clarky87xx
    Offline

    clarky87xx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 12, 2013]
    I've been through that and still no luck, not got time until tomorrow but think next step is to check the measurements on the vcds of the clutch switch and the cruise control stalk 
    #7
  9. clarky87xx
    Offline

    clarky87xx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 13, 2013]
    I've come to check the clutch switch and stalk operation with vcds today. But when I go into engine 01 the measur blocks the group 066 and click go it just searches and searches and never comes up
    #8

Share This Page