1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cruise control adjustment

Discussion in 'New A3/S3 (8V Chassis)' started by Zygote, Sep 5, 2013.

  1. Zygote
    Offline

    Zygote Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    [Sep 5, 2013]
    Hey all!

    I teat drove a A3 today with ACC and I couldnt figure out how to increment the cruise control speed in 1km/h steps. It went from 70 to 75 and then from 80 to 90 and 100 etc. How do i set it to do 94 for example?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 23, 2014]

  3. cemerson
    Offline

    cemerson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2013
    Messages:
    3,452
    Likes Received:
    705
    [Sep 5, 2013]
    You can't - it's done in steps. The idea is that you don't need to to be that accurate because it will adjust the speed if it needs to. Is there a need to drive at 94mph exactly?
    #2
  4. cemerson
    Offline

    cemerson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2013
    Messages:
    3,452
    Likes Received:
    705
    [Sep 5, 2013]
    Below 40 the steps are in 2.5mph though, and you can press the set button at any speed you like to keep that speed.
    #3
  5. Zygote
    Offline

    Zygote Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    [Sep 5, 2013]
    I've been contemplating that too and I assumed that was why. The reason for going 94km/h is because if the speed limit is 90, then traffic here seems to generally float around 93-95, as everyone "knows" their speedometers are a few km/h's too high, hence people compensate automatically by driving a bit faster. Difficult when the cruise control won't allow you to do that :/
    #4
  6. Zygote
    Offline

    Zygote Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    [Sep 5, 2013]
    Ah, this pretty much solves that problem! Thanks :) no idea why I didn't think of that. Probably due to how I've gotten used to use my CC in my BMW
    #5
  7. cemerson
    Offline

    cemerson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2013
    Messages:
    3,452
    Likes Received:
    705
    [Sep 5, 2013]
    Yes it will - set it at 95 and the ACC will follow the traffic. That's the whole point! You just set it to the maximum speed you want to go and it sorts out the rest.
    #6

Share This Page