1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

convenience module replaced affecting remote key???

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by basspower, Feb 26, 2010.

  1. basspower

    basspower Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey guys i had my convenience module replaced yesterday because the lights were flikering, alarm not working windows going mental etc anyway now my spare key remote does not open the car im guessing they have to reprogram the key when they replace the module and becuase they didnt have my spare it will need reprogrammed? is this correct?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Woorlord

    Woorlord shifting to Hyperspace... .
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    13
    Yep that's right - easy with VAG-COM.
     
  4. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,036
    Likes Received:
    1,393
    Yeap as above, just need to match all your remotes to the new module mate, easy enough & takes few minutes max.
     
  5. basspower

    basspower Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    cheers guys can any garage do that for you?
     
  6. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,036
    Likes Received:
    1,393
    Link in my sig has people with vagcom in areas willing to help, they could do for you, if you're interested ind oing yourself, PM me as I sell vagcom, cheaper option is another member, but latter option is more fun, lmfao.
     

Share This Page