1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

convenience module replaced affecting remote key???

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by basspower, Feb 26, 2010.

  1. basspower
    Offline

    basspower Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 26, 2010]
    hey guys i had my convenience module replaced yesterday because the lights were flikering, alarm not working windows going mental etc anyway now my spare key remote does not open the car im guessing they have to reprogram the key when they replace the module and becuase they didnt have my spare it will need reprogrammed? is this correct?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 26, 2014]

  3. Woorlord
    Offline

    Woorlord shifting to Hyperspace... . VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    13
    [Feb 26, 2010]
    Yep that's right - easy with VAG-COM.
    #2
  4. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,474
    Likes Received:
    1,262
    [Feb 26, 2010]
    Yeap as above, just need to match all your remotes to the new module mate, easy enough & takes few minutes max.
    #3
  5. basspower
    Offline

    basspower Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 26, 2010]
    cheers guys can any garage do that for you?
    #4
  6. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,474
    Likes Received:
    1,262
    [Feb 26, 2010]
    Link in my sig has people with vagcom in areas willing to help, they could do for you, if you're interested ind oing yourself, PM me as I sell vagcom, cheaper option is another member, but latter option is more fun, lmfao.
    #5

Share This Page