1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Connecting iPod to Audi Concert

saintlysimon Apr 3, 2012

  1. saintlysimon

    saintlysimon S3 Sportback 2010

    31
    0
    6
    Hello,

    I have a connection slot in my glove box.

    I slot my iPod in, she lights up and starts charging.

    But - nothing else happens?

    What's going on?

    Thanks
     
  2. Kelza

    Kelza MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator Audi RS3

    3,072
    598
    113
    Check cd on settings next to aux on concert, press it...:)
     
  3. saintlysimon

    saintlysimon S3 Sportback 2010

    31
    0
    6
    Hi mate
    dont have a touch screen, just standard cd can't see any aux buttOn? I have fm am cd scan as tOne menu and to?
     
  4. Kelza

    Kelza MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator Audi RS3

    3,072
    598
    113
    Hi mate its in settings somewhere i used to have a concert stereo in my first s3 , play around with stereo and look for cd on the display ,then press it with stereo button ,should be and empty box..
     
  5. Kelza

    Kelza MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator Audi RS3

    3,072
    598
    113
    Hi check in menu on stereo ,look for aux in the display , cd is below that..
     
  6. Kelza

    Kelza MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator Audi RS3

    3,072
    598
    113
  7. Kelza

    Kelza MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator Audi RS3

    3,072
    598
    113
    Press menu , play around with scan button...
     
  8. Yaztromo

    Yaztromo New Member

    6
    0
    1
    Mines is the same. Make sure there's no CD in the drive and it'll load it up from the Ipod. (make sure it's switched on, lol) It looks like a multichanger to the HU. Disc 1-5 are the first 5 playlists, disc 6 is the whole Ipod music collection. Just press CD and it should work.
     
  9. saintlysimon

    saintlysimon S3 Sportback 2010

    31
    0
    6
    Hi mate I have the iPod turned on and pushed into 30 pin connector. No CD in the drive but it still will not recognise the iPod. I have and I pod touch fourth generation. Maybe it has something to do with the iPod do you use an iPod touch?
     
  10. saintlysimon

    saintlysimon S3 Sportback 2010

    31
    0
    6
    Thanks s3kel,

    Cant see anything. Nothing working. Do you know what settings or options I need. I'm confused. Sorry
     
  11. shariain

    shariain Well-Known Member

    1,182
    190
    63
    Try pressing cd twice.
     
  12. Maxumo

    Maxumo Member

    88
    1
    6
  13. saintlysimon

    saintlysimon S3 Sportback 2010

    31
    0
    6

    Thanks for this.

    Pressed twice, comes up with Ex Aux - then still, nothing happens.

    Doesnt recognise the iPod at all.

    Tried everything.

    It does seem to be charging though, which is strange considering what you said about the adapter.

    Any reason why this might be happening?

    Thank you
     
  14. Kelza

    Kelza MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator Audi RS3

    3,072
    598
    113
    Hi mate when you get ex aux , is cd symbol below this, if so scroll down and press it or try pressing aux,,Also when you plug in ipod does audi symbol come up on screen of ipod?Ohh and turn up volume on ipod, about half way...:)
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2012
  15. saintlysimon

    saintlysimon S3 Sportback 2010

    31
    0
    6
    Hi mate,

    The only thing I get is Ex Aux - no option to scroll, no CD symbol. Not sure what you mean by 'try pressing aux' I dont have an aux button or option? Ipod charges, but no audi symbol that I can see - although it is slotted in the glove box, it does look like its charging though. volume up for sure, still nowt.

    Very confused about this?!
     
  16. Maxumo

    Maxumo Member

    88
    1
    6
    Without the iPod in mine if I press CD twice I get an error bong

    With the iPod in an Audi symbol appears on the device I press cd twice and its says Aux and the music starts

    What iPod are you using/how old is it?
     
  17. saintlysimon

    saintlysimon S3 Sportback 2010

    31
    0
    6
    Right

    Sorted it!

    Thanks everyone.

    Its an iPod 4 gen touch - so brand new.

    I needed to insert a little widget into the case holding area, so it held the ipod in place properly.

    Then clicked cd twice - with no cd in the drive

    then click cd again - and as describe, 1-5 are my play lists, and 6 are all songs.

    Not great however, no info text on the display, you cant scroll through albums etc

    Thanks for the help!
     
  18. Kelza

    Kelza MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator Audi RS3

    3,072
    598
    113
    Cool nice one :)
     
  19. Maxumo

    Maxumo Member

    88
    1
    6
    Yeahnthe connectivity is pretty poor

    Glad you got it working though!
     

Share This Page