1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Connecting an mp3 to A3 Audi Concert

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Red D, Jul 10, 2009.

  1. Red D

    Red D Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. dc240969

    dc240969 Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    4
    do you have an aux next to your cig lighter?
     
  4. Red D

    Red D Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    no sadly not

    its a company car and bog standard, I'd have had a cassette deck if the boss had his way!
     
  5. Staz

    Staz is a retronaut
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,219
    Likes Received:
    63
    I had a connect 2 adaptor for my old Sony MP3 player that gave control through the headunit. It was a good bit of kit.

    What sort of MP3 player do you have? You can install an aux-in relatively easily.
     
  6. Red D

    Red D Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Was the connect 2 easy enough to fit?

    Presumably there will be a CD changer port on the back of the Audi Concert unit that I plug that connect 2 in?

    Anyone know of any better alternatives to the Connect2 before I make the plunge.
     
  7. tdisportuk

    tdisportuk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry, dont mean to hijack but is the aux port by the cig lighter hard to fit? quite like it..looks very neat and tidy!
     
  8. tdisportuk

    tdisportuk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0

    but yes mate it is fairly straightforward aslong as you can run the wires through easily. plug and play really. and its usually accessed by pressing CD twice on the headunit
     
  9. Staz

    Staz is a retronaut
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,219
    Likes Received:
    63
    Yeah the one I had had a branched cable. You plug one end into the back of the headunit and the other into the vehicle loom and then the 3rd end connects to the Connects2 box. Simple job.
     

Share This Page